Engineering colleges in Orissa

Engineering Colleges in Bhubaneswar-Cuttack-Puri area (26):

In Rourkela-Kansbahal area

In Berhampur-Gopalpur-Chhatrapur area

  • Roland Inst Of Technology (pvt), Surya Vihar, Berhampur, 761008 Dist Ganjam, Orissa (since 2002) (location?)
  • National Institute Of Science & Tech (pvt), Palur Hills, Berhampur- 761007, Ganjam, Orissa (since 1996) (location)
  • Sanjay Memorial Institute Of Technology (pvt), Brundaban Vihar, Ankuspur-761100 Ganjam, Orissa. (since 1997) (location)

In Rayagada district

In Sambalpur-Burla-Baragarh area

  • Padmashree Kurtartha Acharya College Of Engg (pvt), At/Po Chakarkend-768028 Dist Bargarh Orissa (since 2002)
  • University College Of Engg. (govt), Burla, P.O. Engg. College, Sambalpur ? 768 018. (location)

In Dhenkanal-Talcher area

In Koraput district:

  • Gopal Krishna College Of Engineering & Technology (pvt), Jeypore ? 764 005, Koraput, Orissa. (since 1999)
  • Samanta Chandrasekar Institute of Technology and Management. Pottangi, Semiliguda. Koraput. (since 2001) [Pottangi is 47 km from Koraput and 24 km from Sunabeda]


  • Balasore College Of Engg. & Tech. (pvt), Balasore Sadar Seragarh-756060, Balasore (since 2001)
  • Satyasai Engineering College, (pvt), Balasore (newly approved in 2006, may have had approval in the past)

In rest of Orissa:


  1. munna kumar. July 16, 2010 Reply
  2. rahul mohanty May 1, 2011 Reply
  3. shakti June 22, 2011 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.